skip to content

Centre for Intellectual Property and Information Law


The Centre is co-directed by Dr David Erdos and Professor Henning Grosse-Ruse Khan. Its members include Professor Lionel Bently, Emeritus Professor Bill Cornish, Dr Kathleen Liddell, Dr Jennifer Davis, Dr Jeff Skopek, Dr Christina Angelopoulos and Dr John Liddicoat. We are also proud of our lively community of visitors, doctoral and post-doctoral research students, as well as LLM and Undergraduate students.

In addition to the experts that are members of the Faculty of Law and of the Colleges of the University, CIPIL has an active visitors programme.  To support the work of the Centre we have a small Management Committee and an Advisory Committee that together ensure that CIPIL fulfills its mission of advancing the study of Intellectual Property and Information Law.